This year marks another promising year in Outstanding Atlanta’s legacy of recognizing outstanding leaders as they honor the city’s top 10 professionals for exemplary leadership and service. Alumni and guests will celebrate the 2020 class of Outstanding Atlanta honorees virtually at its 52nd Awards Ceremony in October of 2020.  

Outstanding Atlanta is the City’s premier honor for community involvement. Formed in 1968, the organization annually recognizes 10 young professionals between the ages of 21 and 40 for distinguishing themselves in their careers and service to Atlanta’s community. For over four decades, Outstanding Atlanta and its honorees have demonstrated extraordinary leadership. Members hold key positions in business, politics, education, non-profit organizations, volunteer, and charitable endeavors.  

We are pleased to announce the ten remarkable honorees selected for the Outstanding Atlanta Class of 2020:

  • Julianna Rue Cagle – Vice President of Programs, The Goizueta Foundation

  • Daniel Dawes – Director, Satcher Health Leadership Institute

  • Mamie Harper – Executive Director, Carrie’s Closet

  • Jason Esteves – Vice President of Legal, Equifax Inc.,

  • Shirley Anne Smith – Executive Director,  Atlanta Fire Rescue Foundation

  • Antonio Molina – Corporate Attorney, Heidari Power Law Group,  Chief Operating Officer, Consultorio Medico Hispano

  • Sheryl Ude – Strategic Lead, Reimagining Atlanta City Detention Center, City of Atlanta Mayor’s office

  • Mitchell Robinson – Attorney, Baker Hostetler, LLP

  • Brandi Wyche – Strategy Manager, North Highland

  • Jacob Tzegaegbe –  Senior Transportation Policy Advisor,  City of Atlanta Mayor’s Office